What legit sax should I get? Y

Currently, I am studying at In

Reply To Post [Report Abuse]

Report Abuse

Replies

1. by ki4qwq
    (15 posts)

16 years ago

Re: What legit sax should I get? Yamaha Custom EX?

I have played an 82Z custom back to back with an 875EX custom, and I like the 82 better. Check it out.

Reply To Post

2. by barisax999
    (400 posts)

17 years ago

i have accepted the fact that i will never fully accept a horn as the best. i was playing vintage selmer, now play on series II. i just switched from a C* to a vandoren optimum mouthpiece. i listen to fourmeau for a while and say, "wow i relly want to sound like him". then i pop in delagnle and really want to go for his sound. i played a yamaha the other day and was stunned at how tight the action was on it. then i play my series II and get back with the gorgeous french tone. then i tried a series III and it defenitely had its perks. my professor is one of the last hot classical players on a mark vi. of course his tone is maybe a little more classic than what the new young hot players are giving out. its fantastic of course, just different. i do believe that each horn has a perk that another wont. in the end you'll pick one and you will probably make a sacrifice or two for it. this is all coming from a young college guy and you being from interlochen should probably not be taking my advice. just a few thoughts i thought i would throw out there.

Reply To Post Yahoo! AIM

3. by Azsax
    (47 posts)

17 years ago

tse's a yamaha guy, so he may push a yamaha if you wait to get one when you are with him. i play a reference 54. i have no complaints.

Reply To Post

1. by jaylaczsax
      (4 posts)

17 years ago