Saxophone Forum

by Parentofnewsaxplayer
(5 posts)
16 years ago

Victory?

My son asked for a sax and I bought a Victory. Any thoughts?

Reply To Post [Report Abuse]

Report Abuse

Replies

1. by Parentofnewsaxplayer
    (5 posts)

16 years ago

Re: Victory?

help?

Reply To Post

1. by MarkLavelle
      (300 posts)

16 years ago

I'm a relative newbie here (~3yrs on sax, but *many* more on other instruments), but since it's a brand I've never heard of I'll guess that very few of us have ever played one (which would explain the lack of response). After 35+ years of acquiring musical instruments I have reached the conclusion that almost any instrument can be *good enough* for some particular person at some particular time. If you're happy with the price and your kid can play it without getting terribly frustrated, it's probably just fine (and I suggest you avoid teachers who say it's not good enough). On the other hand, be prepared to trade up in about 2 years if they're really into playing the sax! Real musicians (pro or amateur) are never totally satisfied...

Reply To Post

2. by MRFIXIT
      (19 posts)

15 years ago