Saxophone Forum

by SATBSaxRH
(11 posts)
20 years ago

Where to find real saxophone talk.

Honestly, 90 percent of the forums in saxquest.com contain misguided information of people who find their information online or formulate their own theories about saxophone history. For real information for real, dedicated sax players should be NASA. As a teacher, I know that is the best place online. All discussions there contain info from truly accomplished teachers, professors, and performers of saxophone.

[Report Abuse]

Report Abuse

Replies

1. by saxman0317
    (53 posts)

19 years ago

Re: Where to find real saxophone talk.

You know, the only other good place ive seen around for sax would have to be Jazzsax.com, but still not much beats this place. Teachers just want us off the internet and practicing 24/7

2. by sax_maniac
    (984 posts)

20 years ago

Discussion around saxophones without being able to hear each other play is like talking about politics without allowing the subject of government to be introduced. I think that there's enough sincere folk on SaxQuest that it's not all that bad - though things tend to get off subject and the boards are not monitored or cleaned up perhaps as much as they should be. Sometimes it's fun to play 18 holes at Oakland Hills. Sometimes it's fun to throw darts at the pub. Anyone for some Cricket???

1. by chiamac
      (586 posts)

20 years ago