Saxophone Forum

by Jared31
(8 posts)
16 years ago

Cannonball saxophone choices

Does anyone know how new the cannonball sceptyr model is? Also, I have been playing saxophone for 2 years now and I am wondering if I should get an intermediate sax and eventually switch to a professional or just get a professional and have it for the rest of my sax playing life?

Reply To Post [Report Abuse]

Report Abuse

Replies

1. by RyanCannonball
    (45 posts)

16 years ago

Re: Cannonball saxophone choices

Hello Jared, I'm Ryan Lillywhite, an employee of Cannonball Music. The Sceptyr model is new this year; we introduced it at the NAMM show this January (2008), and some dealers are still just receiving their first shipment of Sceptyrs. Hope that helps. Please let me know if you have any other questions for us. -Ryan

Reply To Post

1. by chalazon
      (547 posts)

16 years ago

Hi, Jared..I bought a Yamaha YTS61 brand new in '74. I still play this horn on a very nearly daily basis. This horn was considered as entry level pro when I bought it...ya get what ya pay for, and you can't beat quality. Hope this helps.

Reply To Post

2. by JBTSAX
      (364 posts)

16 years ago