Saxophone Forum

by moxx341
(5 posts)
20 years ago

I NEED A BARI!!!! HELP ME!!!

Im a student playing at a high level and i LOVE jazz. But i cant find a bari to get for a reasonable price. I also march and i need a bari that can hold out on marching. PLZ HELP ME!!!!

Reply To Post [Report Abuse]

Report Abuse

Replies

1. by moxx341
    (5 posts)

20 years ago

Re: I NEED A BARI!!!! HELP ME!!!

O, I forgot to mention that im playing a school bari right now---- A yamaha ybs52 and i dont really like it....... maybe i just want the looks of a new sax....... wut type of new bari should i get?

Reply To Post

1. by barimachine
      (323 posts)

20 years ago

i liked the yani 901s but i just saved up and got a series II so... yea but look at the 901 there cheaper

Reply To Post

2. by johnsonfromwisconsin
    (767 posts)

20 years ago

------------------------------------------------- But i cant find a bari to get for a reasonable price. ------------------------------------------------- What would you consider a reasonable price?

Reply To Post

1. by moxx341
      (5 posts)

20 years ago

well.... i would consider something not too overly priced. So maybe in the $2500-$4000 range.

Reply To Post

2. by johnsonfromwisconsin
      (767 posts)

20 years ago

$2500-4000 is quite a lot to work with, unless you're trying to purchase one of the big 4's baritones brand-new. at $4000, you could score a used premium quality horn. If I had that amount of money to spend on a Bari, I'd bypass Ebay and look on this site's horn section, www.cybersax.com, www.worldwidesax.com, www.junkdude.com, www.vintagesax.com, or www.usahorn.com. This site is selling a NEW Yanagisawa 901 baritone for $3600 www.saxquest.com/catalog.asp?Category=Modern%20saxes

Reply To Post

3. by mega band geek
    (60 posts)

20 years ago

Ever chech e-bay? Yes, there are a lot of crap horns on ebay, but the are a few good deals to snag.

Reply To Post AIM

1. by moxx341
      (5 posts)

20 years ago