Saxophone Forum

by Spike
(248 posts)
20 years ago

I'm a big loser???

Well, not really. But I come on here pretty often(okay, often) despite the fact that i'm a music student so if i want to talk sax, i don't eve have to leave my room. so why do you guys post on here? It's just a community i've grown a part of i s'pose.

Reply To Post [Report Abuse]

Report Abuse

Replies

1. by chiamac
    (586 posts)

20 years ago

Re: I'm a big loser???

"so why do you guys post on here? " It's something to do.

Reply To Post Yahoo! AIM

1. by Spike
      (248 posts)

20 years ago

wow. i clicked post, went to the bathroom, came back and clicked "see your post" and there you were. nice job, loser(just kidding^_^ on the square, hehe. who else knows that term?)

Reply To Post

1. by barimachine
        (323 posts)

20 years ago

i was once like you but this place is often very dead... i usaully come on 2wice a day or so ....ok sometimes alot

Reply To Post

1. by SelmerParisPassion
          (59 posts)

20 years ago

Yes you are a big loser! heh, j/k. I don't even get the joke. I like the site. It's active enough. You just don't have tons of the surplus 10 retards per every knowledgable person like most sites posting junk everywhere.... normally... :) Christie J

Reply To Post Yahoo! AIM ICQ

2. by sax_maniac
          (984 posts)

20 years ago

I like it here as I get to learn a few things while I can share a few things at the same time. The internet is filled with a lot of "knowledge sausage" (you know what sausage is made of, right?), but over time, a person of reasonable intelligence can sort out what and who's worth listening to. The occasional "nerd fight" is fun to watch or partake in occasionally, but I usually don't get too riled unless my "opponent" has their head squarely up their butt. Nobody ever gets smarter by talking - only by listening. SaxQuest is my "smoke break" as I'm not a smoker.

Reply To Post

3. by saxgrobie
          (86 posts)

20 years ago