Saxophone Forum

by BariSaxPerson
(1 post)
19 years ago

Relative Newcomer to Jazz, What Bari to buy?

I am a relative newcomer to Jazz, (1.5 years or so) and I play Bari Sax. I switched back and forth for a while between bari and tenor (even bought a Mad Meg Cannonball, but sold it) and finally have decided that Bari sax is the way to go. My problem is... I know almost nothing about what bari saxes to get or use. At the moment I am using a school-owned YBS-52 Yamaha Bari, but I eventually need to get my own. I was thinking (longterm, as I am still a student) YBS-62 Yamaha, Selmer Series III, or perhaps something different. I also know very little about mouthpieces. Thanks in advance, Arres (pseudonym)

Reply To Post [Report Abuse]

Report Abuse

Replies

1. by MyCatTom
    (2 posts)

19 years ago

Re: Relative Newcomer to Jazz, What Bari to buy?